Featured, News

MCS Student Art Exhibit Cancelled, But Student Artwork Still Featured in Street Side Display

WELCH, WV - With the novel coronavirus putting most things on hold, the Jack Caffrey Arts and Cultural Center had to postpone all planned events, including an exhibit featuring the talent of student artists across McDowell County.“Since its inception, the Jack Caffrey Arts and Cultural Center’s mission statement has been: Remembering Our Past, Reawakening Our Heritage and Reimagining Our Future Through Arts and Education,” said JCACC Director Ann Turley. “The Center was striving . . .

You have reached content available exclusively to Welch News digital subscribers.

Receive a 3-day free trial of unlimited digital access.

Already a subscriber? Login here.